THE TOURIST IN LONDON

 

image

After spending more than a month living in London, this city still offers a lot of things to do as a tourist for me! That’s one of the things that I like the most about this beautiful city.

I would like to share with you some of the things that we’ve been doing as tourists in London, and also share with you my impressions about them.

image

❤ CAMDEN TOWN – One of my favorite areas in London. I will do a post just aabout Camden soon, and I’m sure it’s gonna be really huge because you can find almost everything here. It’s also a good place to eat cheap food from almost every country around the world.

image

image

❤ PICADILLY CIRCUS – Another place that I love. You can go there any time in the day, and it’s going to be full of life for sure. I love this streets in big cities, even when you barely can walk on the weekends because of the tourists. The best time to go is at night: lights and a lot of nightclubs around it.

 image

❤ CHINATOWN – Chinese part of London, and really close from Picadilly Circus (actually you can go walking almost to every tourist destination in London). Don’t expect the same that in San Francisco; the Cinatown in London is really small, but it really worths a visit. The best time is at night.

image

❤ BIG BEN – It’s just what you can see in any picture on the Internet, but it’s located in a nice place of the city, close to the Thames river, so it’s a must go.

 image

❤ WESTMINSTER ABBEY – Nice building close to the Big Ben. I didn’t go inside.

image

❤ BUCKINGHAM PALACE – Nice palacce where the royal family currently live. One of the best times to visit it is in the change of guard. Even though it use to be around the noon, it’s not the same time every day. It’s better if you check this in their official website first.

image

❤ WALK AT NIGHT – I love walking in the cities that I am visiting at the night. I love the lights in the city, so do not miss the opportunity to see London at night ❤.

image

❤ NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM – This was my favorite museum of the city for the moment. And he best new: the entry is free! You can check this link where you can find a post about my experience in the museum.

image

❤ LONDON EYE – It’s a good experience to see the whole city from the London Eye. Not sure if it worths the 20 pounds that you have to pay, but you are lucky if you are visiting London before April 18: Kellogs has an offer with a 2×1 in the entrance to London Eye and some others museums. You can check their web and take advantage of this!

image

image

❤ BRITISH MUSEUM – I had high expectations (maybe that’s the problem) about this museum, I thought it was going to be the best museum, and it is really good, but I think that the Natural History Museum is better. I will do a post soon about my visit to this museum. The building is amazing.

image

❤ WEMBLEY STADIUM – Located in a nice area, but it’s away from a lot of other places. I will do a post our visit here soon, and about our lunch-dinner or whatever in a nice Brazilian restaurant here.

image

❤ TRAFALGAR SQUARE – This is a big and nice square in the centre of London. Really close from almost everything. The building in the background is the National Gallery. I didn’t go inside, I hope to do it soon and share it with you.

Have fun in London ❤.

One thought on “THE TOURIST IN LONDON

Leave a Reply

