THE BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IS LOCATED IN LONDON!

 

image

We are back with a post about food after so many weeks with no delicious stuff over here! We can promise you that the time worthed it, because we are going to show you the best Japanese restaurant in the world!

No, it’s not located in Japan, not even in the biggest Japanesetown of the world. It’s in a very cool area of London, and it will impress you!

First of all, long story short: I used to hate sushi. My first experience with sushi was in a restaurant called “Sushi Club” in Plaza de Santo Domingo in Madrid. Place that I don’t recommend you at all. After eating there, I swore to myself that I would never eat sushi again. But then a hot guy came to my life, and he loves it, and he invited me, so the second time that I went to a Japanese restaurant was some years later. It was in “San Q” restaurant in Santa Fe, NM. I didn’t want to eat any sushi , so I started with Teriyaki and stuff. Then I went to Sao Paulo, I ate some more sushi, and then this what I am telling you.

So let’s start to talk about this restaurant, called “Hi Sushi Salsa!”, by the way, that could make me go from the hate to the love for sushi.

image

The environment is really nice. You sit in a very original structure of tables and chairs set in the floor, but definitely much more comfortable than usual tables on the floor. But you can sit in conventional chairs as well.

image

I love these kind of opened kitchen, where you can see the people working in there. Obviously, it’s not like you are going to be watching them working, but it’s a way to say “we don’t have anything to hide”. And also, a way to show me that the people cooking there, are all of them Japanese people. Very important for me.

image

These are some of the options that you can see on the menu, but the best option, is the “All you can eat” one. The price is 20 pounds, and even though you can think that it’s too expensive, as soon as you start to eat, you’ll start to think that it’s one of the cheapest restaurants you have ever been. In your life.

So let me explain you in a few words how the “All you can eat” works: 

image

They give you these two piece of paper. “A la carte”: hot food. You can order 7 items just one time. “Sushi & Sashimi”: cold food. You can order 5 items per time, and you can order 5 times.

At the moment, you can think that it’s not much food, but you will never get to finish everything. We can hardly finish the 3rd sequence, and I can say you that my hot guy has a big body to feed.

But let’s go to see some food, I know you guys are here for that:

image

image 

image 

image 

image

image

The restaurant is also a great place to have some drinks before going to any nightclub. It’s located in a good area, with a lot of different pubs and nightclubs, and they also serve very good cocktails. We watched one of the games of the World Cup there.

image

image

“Hi Sushi Salsa!” is located in Unit 3A Camden Wharf | Camden Lock, being “Camden” the closest underground station.

image

And also, this restaurant will be always important in my life, since here I learned how to use the chopsticks!

2 thoughts on “THE BEST SUSHI RESTAURANT IS LOCATED IN LONDON!

Leave a Reply

