Tomorrow Land By Jorge Terras

– ENGLISH                                                                   Pictures at the end.

– Portuguese                                                                                      Fotos no Final.

– Español                                                                                            Fotos al final.

Tomorrowland 2014

Tomorrowland, one of the biggest EDM festivals in the world, held annually in the small city of Boom, Belgium. I guess everyone who likes electronic music had already considered the idea of saving money to be part of this unique experience. And this time I had the opportunity to do this.

It all started when I talked to Luiz and we were planning our backpack trip through Europe. I would go from São Paulo, Brazil to Berlin on the 21st of July. Until then I did not know when Tomorrowland would happen. Then, when I told my younger brother about my upcoming trip, he came to me and said:

-“why don’t you go to Tomorrowland?”

I said: “No way! I don’t think the dates are the same. I think Tomorrowland has already happened”.

Then he goes: “You should check anyway”

I did check it! And I was so happy for being wrong!! Actually, the first weekend of Tomorrowland was on 18-19-20 July. I still had the chance of going to the second weekend, on 26-27-28 July!! I could not believe it!

I started to do my research. Tickets, camping, hotel, transportation, etc. I found this really cool website www.viagogo.com, which buys and sells tickets. I bought my tickets for the 3 days of festival (Full Madness Pass) and also the camping pass, which is called Dreamville Pass. That was it!! I already had my tickets for Tomorrowland 2014.

Then I flew to Germany to meet Luiz. We hang out there for 1 day and on the 24th I went to Belgium. That´s another funny history. Here’s why. Before traveling to Europe, I bought a Train Ticket, from Berlin to Boom, which cost me around 90 Euros. But, Luiz showed me this website, called BlaBlaCar, which is a share-ride website. You basically create a profile and there are people offering you a seat in their cars. Well, I thought: I think it would be much more fun if I meet group of people and go with them to TMW, instead of going by Train, by myself. So I emailed the Train Company and requested the refund-cancel of my tickets. I used the BlaBlacar website and I found this couple from Germany, and they were going to Tomorrowland on the 24th in the morning. I contacted them and bought my seat for 60 Euros. I ended up saving 30 Euros. Awesome!

The following morning I met the German Couple (very cool people by the way), plus a Dutch guy (he had also purchased a seat using BlaBlacar – I can’t remember their names now LOL) and we drove from Berlin to Boom in this nice BMW. We drove through AUTOBAHN, and I’m a big car passionate and having that experience of being in a nice German car and no speed limit for the first time was very nice.

We drove to Belgium on the morning of July 24th, which took us around 7-8 hours. When we arrived in Boom, I could not believe it. I saw a bunch of people walking on the street, wearing costumes, colorful clothes, drinking, chatting and holding country flags on their hands. It was the perfect atmosphere of such big festival. We parked our car and went to the tickets booth to exchange our tickets. We got our tickets and there was it – The big WELCOME sign and the entrance to Dreamville. I was so happy at that moment. To enter Dreamville, Security Guards check your bags to see if you don´t have any glass with you, they don’t care if you’re carrying drugs, I guess LOL.

When in Dreamville, all you have to do is find a spot to set up your own tent. Or you could spend more money and buy one the official TMW tents. Or if you and your friends are a big group, you could stay at one of the Mansions, which are houses (inside the camping) with Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and room enough for 12 people, very expensive though.

The cool thing about Dreamville is that is huge!! You see flags from every country in the world LOL and you cannot enter the festival area until Friday morning. So you have Thursday to explore Dreamville, walk around and meet people. That’s another thing, it’s very easy to meet new people, because everyone is the same “vibe”. Everyone wants to party, have fun and make new friends. For example, I remember of meeting like 30 people just walking around and stopping to say Hi. And everyone loves to share, either food or drinks, even shisha (Hooka).

On Thursday night, there was a stage, especially for people who are camping in Dreamville and it’s called The Gathering. We had Dimitri & Vegas as the main attraction that night, so I guess I can say we started off with the right foot =) !

The next morning (Friday), which was the first day of Tomorrowland (officially) I remember of waking up, eating breakfast (you must eat, believe me, you’ll need energy) and walking towards the main entrance. It takes 20-25min from Dreamville to the Festival Entrance. It is a big wooden path with bunch of stores on both sides.

Once inside Tomorrowland, you have like 12 options of stages to go to. The first stage you see is the main stage, which is huge! The best option is to take a free map of the festival, so you don’t get confused. It is very easy to get lost haha, the place is massive and thousands and thousands of people are everywhere.

I can’t describe the feeling of walking in all areas of the festival and seeing all kinds of people, with big smiles on their faces. Every single person was so happy for being there. I could feel it. Basically you check the Line-Up and choose a stage and you go! Dance, jump, do whatever you want to do. It was very sunny, actually the perfect weather for a festival. It would suck if it was raining or cold.

The three days are different. I know you’re saying – You’re at the same place, listening the same kind of music for three days, how it could be different?? Believe me, it is different. Because, every day you can spend time in a different spot, different stage, listen to different music (House, Trance, Electro, Dubstep, Minimal, HipHop, and even Rock and Pop) and you’ll see different people as well. Each day of the festival is unique.

Well, I think photos translate all this very well, better than words. So I rather show you guys some pics than talk. I hope you have the chance to go to Tomorrowland one day. Enjoy! Cheers!

Jorge Terras –     instagram.com/jorge__luiz

Here is the official Tomorrow Land After Movie released this week.

////////

Tomorrowland 2014

Tomorrowland, um dos maiores festivais de EDM no mundo, realizado anualmente na pequena cidade de Boom, na Bélgica. Acho que todo mundo que gosta de música eletrônica já considerou a idéia de poupar dinheiro para fazer parte desta experiência única. E dessa vez eu tive a oportunidade de fazer isso.

Tudo começou quando eu conversei com Luiz e planejamos a nossa viagem de mochilao pela Europa. Eu iria de São Paulo, Brasil para Berlim no dia 21 de julho. Até então eu não sabia quando iria acontecer o Tomorrowland. Então, quando eu disse ao meu irmão mais novo sobre a minha próxima viagem, ele veio e disse:

– “Por que você não vai pro Tomorrowland?”

Eu disse: “De jeito nenhum! Eu não acho que as datas são as mesmas. Acho que o Tomorrowland já aconteceu “.

Então ele disse: “Você deveria verificar de qualquer maneira”

Eu conferi! E eu estava tão feliz por estar errado !! Na verdade, o primeiro fim de semana de Tomorrowland foi em 18-19-20 julho. Eu ainda tive a chance de ir para o segundo fim de semana, 26-27-28 julho !! Eu não podia acreditar!

Eu comecei a fazer minha pesquisa. Os ingressos, camping, hotel, transporte, etc eu encontrei este site muito legal http://www.viagogo.com, que compra e vende bilhetes. Eu comprei os meus ingressos para os 3 dias de festival (Full Madness Pass) e também o passe do camping que é chamado Dreamville Pass. Foi isso !! Eu já tinha os meus bilhetes para o Tomorrowland 2014.

Então eu voei para a Alemanha para encontrar o Luiz. Nós saímos lá por um dia e no dia 24, fui para a Bélgica. Isso é outra história engraçada. Aqui está o porquê. Antes de viajar para a Europa, eu comprei um bilhete de trem, de Berlim a Boom, que me custou cerca de 90 Euros. Mas, o Luiz me mostrou este site, chamado BlaBlaCar, que é um site de compartilhamento de carro. Você basicamente criar um perfil e há pessoas que oferecem-lhe um lugar em seus carros. Bem, eu pensei: Eu acho que seria muito mais divertido se eu encontrar um grupo de pessoas e ir com eles para o TMW, em vez de ir de trem, sozinho. Então, eu enviei um email a Companhia Ferroviária e solicitei o cancelamento do meu ticket. Eu usei o site BlaBlacar e eu encontrei este casal da Alemanha, eles estavam indo para o Tomorrowland no dia 24 pela manhã. Entrei em contato com eles e comprei o meu assento por 60 Euros. Eu acabei economizando 30 Euros. Incrível!

Na manhã seguinte, eu conheci o casal alemão (pessoas muito legal por sinal), além de uma jovem holandês (ela também tinha comprado um assento usando BlaBlacar – Não me lembro de seus nomes agora ) e nós dirigimos a partir de Berlim para Boom nesta agradável BMW. Nós dirigimos pela Auto-estrada, e eu sou um grande apaixonado por carro e ter essa experiência de estar em um carro alemão bom e sem limite de velocidade pela primeira vez foi muito bom.

Nós dirigimos para a Bélgica, na manhã de 24 de julho, o que nos levou cerca de 7-8 horas. Quando chegamos em Boom, eu não podia acreditar. Eu vi um monte de gente andando na rua, vestindo fantasias, roupas coloridas, bebendo, conversando e segurando bandeiras dos países em suas mãos. Era o ambiente perfeito de tão grande festival. Estacionamos nosso carro e fomos para a cabine de bilhetes para trocar nossos ingressos. Recebemos os nossos bilhetes e lá estava ele – o sinal WELCOME grande na entrada para o Dreamville. Eu estava tão feliz naquele momento.
Para entrar no Dreamville, guardas de segurança verificam as suas malas para ver se você não tem qualquer vidro com você, eles não se importam se você está carregando drogas, eu acho.

Na Dreamville, tudo que você tem a fazer é encontrar um local para montar sua própria barraca. Ou você pode gastar mais dinheiro e comprar uma das tendas oficiais TMW. Ou se você e seus amigos são um grande grupo, você poder ficar em uma das mansões, que são casas (dentro do acampamento), com piscina, jacuzzi e espaço suficiente para 12 pessoas, muito caros.

A coisa legal sobre Dreamville é que é enorme !! Você vê bandeiras de todos os países do mundo e você não pode entrar na área do festival, até sexta-feira. Então você tem quinta-feira para explorar Dreamville, passear e conhecer pessoas. Isso é outra coisa, é muito fácil de conhecer novas pessoas, porque todo mundo esta na mesma “vibe”. Todo mundo quer se divertir, se divertir e fazer novos amigos. Por exemplo, eu me lembro de conhecer como 30 pessoas apenas andando e parando para dizer olá. E todo mundo gosta de compartilhar, seja de alimentos ou bebidas, mesmo shisha (Narguilé).

Na quinta-feira à noite, tem uma feste, especialmente para as pessoas que estavam acampando no Dreamville chama-se The Gathering. Tivemos Dimitri Vegas & como a atração principal da noite, então eu acho que posso dizer que começamos com o pé direito =)!

Na manhã seguinte (sexta-feira), que foi o primeiro dia de Tomorrowland (oficialmente) Lembro-me de acordar, tomar café da manhã (você deve comer, acredite, você vai precisar de energia) e caminhando em direção à entrada principal. É preciso 20-25min da Dreamville para a entrada do Festival. É um caminho de madeira grande com grupo de lojas em ambos os lados.

Uma vez dentro do Tomorrowland, você tem como opções de 12 estágios para ir. A primeira etapa que você vê é o palco principal, que é enorme! A melhor opção é pegar um mapa gratuito do festival, para que não se confunda. É muito fácil se perder, o lugar é enorme e milhares e milhares de pessoas estão em todos os lugares.

Eu não posso descrever a sensação de andar em todas as áreas do festival e vendo todos os tipos de pessoas, com grandes sorrisos em seus rostos. Cada pessoa estava tão feliz por estar lá. Eu podia sentir isso. Basicamente você verificar o Line-Up e escolher um palco e você vai! Dançar, pular, fazer o que quiser fazer. Estava muito ensolarado, na verdade, o clima perfeito para um festival. Seria péssimo se estivesse chovendo ou frio.

Os três dias são diferentes. Eu sei que você está dizendo – Você está no mesmo lugar, ouvindo o mesmo tipo de música, durante três dias, como poderia ser diferente ?? Acredite em mim, é diferente. Porque, a cada dia você pode passar o tempo em um local diferente, palco diferente, ouvir música diferente (House, Trance, Electro, Dubstep, Minimal, Hip Hop, e até mesmo Rock e Pop) e você verá pessoas diferentes também. Cada dia do festival é único.

Bem, eu penso que as fotos traduzim tudo isso muito bem, melhor do que palavras. Então, eu prefiro mostrar a vocês algumas fotos do que falar. Espero que você tenha a chance de ir para Tomorrowland um dia. Divirta-se! Cheers!

Jorge Terras –   instagram.com/jorge__luiz

E aqui o filme oficial do Tomorrow Land 2014, que saiu essa semana.

//////

Tomorrowland 2014

Tomorrowland, uno de los festivales de música electrónica más grandes del mundo, se celebra cada año en la pequeña ciudad de Boom, en Bélgica. Supongo que cualquier amante de la música electrónica habrá considerado, alguna vez en su vida, la idea de ahorrar dinero para ser parte de esta experiencia única. Y esta vez, tuve la oportunidad de hacerlo.

Todo empezó cuando estaba hablando con Luiz y estábamos planeando nuestro viaje mochilero por Europa. Saldría de Brasil, São Paulo, hacia Berlín el 21 de julio. Hasta ese momento, no sabía que se celebraba Tomorrowland en esas fechas. Entonces, cuando estaba hablando con mi hermano pequeño sobre mi viaje, me dijo:

“Y por qué no vas a Tomorrowland?”

Yo dije: “No, no creo que las fechas coincidan. Creo que Tomorrowland ya acabó”.

Me contestó “deberías consultarlo de todas formas”.

Y lo consulté! Y me puse tan feliz de haberme equivocado! En realidad, el primer fin de semana de Tomorrowland fue el 18-19-20 de julio. Todavía tenía la oportunidad de ir el segundo fin de semana, el del 26-27-28 de julio!! No podía creerlo!

Entonces volé hacia Alemania para encontrarme con Luiz. Estuvimos ahí un día, y el 24 partí hacia Bélgica. Esa es otra historia curiosa. Antes de viajar a Europa, compré el ticket del tren, de Berlín a Boom, que me costó unos 90€, pero Luiz me enseñó un website llamado BlaBlaCar, en el que la gente comparte los viajes en coche. Básicamente, creas tu perfil, y encuentras a diferentes personas ofreciendo sitios en sus coches. Entonces pensé: creo que va a ser mucho más divertido si me junto con un grupo de gente y voy con ellos a Tomorrowland, en lugar de ir en tren, solo. Así que envié un correo a la compañía de tren y les pedí que me reembolsaran/cancelaran mi ticket. Me metí a la página de BlaBlaCar y encontré a una pareja de Alemania que estaba yendo a Tomorrowland el 24 por la mañana. Los contacté y compré mi asiento por 60€. Encima me ahorré 30€! Increíble!

En la mañana siguiente me encontré con la pareja alemana {muy maja, por cierto}, y un chico holandés {que también compró su asiento en BlaBlaCar – No recuerdo sus nombres, lo siento!! Jajaja}, y fuimos de Berlín a Boom en un bonito BMW. Atravesamos la AUTOBAHN, y para mí, que me encantan los coches, tener la experiencia de estar en un bonito coche alemán sin límite de velocidad por primera vez, fue una experiencia genial.

Conducimos a Bélgica en la mañana del 24 de julio, que nos llevó unas 7-8 horas. Cuando llegamos en Boom, no podía creerlo. Vi un montón de gente caminando en la calle, vestidos con disfraces, ropas coloridas, bebiendo, hablando y llevando banderas de diferentes países en sus manos. Era el ambiente perfecto de un festival tan grande. Aparcamos nuestro coche y fuimos a las taquillas a por nuestros tickets. Los cogimos y había un cartel gran de WELCOME, y la entrada a Dreamville. Estaba tan feliz en ese momento. Al entrar a Dreamville, unos guardias en la puerta revisan tus mochilas para ver que no lleves ningún cristal contigo. No les importa que lleves drogas, creo… jajajaja.
En Dreamville, lo que tienes que hacer es encontrar un lugar para montar tu tienda. O puedes gastar más dinero comprando una de las tiendas oficiales de Tomorrowland. O si tú y tus amigos sois un grupo grande, podéis quedaros en una de las Mansions, que son casitas {dentro del campin} con piscina, jacuzzi y una habitación para 12 personas. Pero muy caro.

Lo mejor de Dreamville es que es enorme!! Ves banderas de todos los países del mundo, y no puedes entrar a la zona del festival hasta el viernes por la mañana. Así que tienes el jueves para explorar todo Dreamville, pasear y conocer gente. Esa es otra cosa: es muy fácil conocer gente porque todos están en la misma vibra. Todo el mundo quiere salir de fiesta, pasárselo bien y hacer amigos. Por ejemplo, me acuerdo que conocí como 30 personas que simplemente caminaban y decían hola. Y todo el mundo quiere compartir, ya sea comida, bebida o incluso la cachimba.

El jueves por la noche montaron un escenario para la gente que acampaba en Dreamville. Se llama The Gathering. La principal atracción de la noche fue Dimitri & Vegas, así que supongo que puedo decir que empezamos con buen pie !

La mañana siguiente {viernes}, que era el primer día de Tomorrowland {oficialmente}, recuerdo que me desperté, desayuné {tienes que comer, créeme, necesitas energía} y caminé hacia la entrada. Lleva unos 20-25 minutos desde Dreamville hasta la entrada principal del festival. Es un camino de madera largo con muchas tiendas a ambos lados.

Una vez en Tomorrowland, tienes 12 opciones de escenarios para ir. El primer escenario que ves es el principal, que es enorme! La mejor opción es coger un mapa del festival, así no te confundes. Es muy fácil perderte, el sitio es enorme y hay miles y miles de personas por todas partes.

No puedo describir el sentimiento de caminar por todas las zonas del festival y ver tantos tipos de personas, con enormes sonrisas en sus caras. Cada persona estaba tan feliz de estar ahí. Podía sentirlo. Básicamente, te fijas en las línea, eliges un escenario, y vas! Baila, salta, haz lo que quieras. Estaba muy soleado, la verdad el tiempo perfecto para un festival. Sería una mierda si lloviese o hiciese frío.

Los tres días son diferentes- Ya sé lo que vas a decir – Estás en el mismo sitio, escuchando el mismo tipo de música durante tres días, cómo puede ser diferente?? Créeme, es diferente. Porque cada día puedes pasar el tiempo en lugares diferentes, escenarios diferentes, escuchar diferentes tipos de música {House, Electro, Trance, Dubstep, Minimal, HipHop e incluso Rock y Pop}, y vas a ver gene diferente también. Cada día del festival es único.

Bueno, creo que las fotos pueden explicar todo esto muy bien, mejor que las palabras. Así que prefiero enseñaros fotos antes que seguir hablando. Espero que tengáis la oportunidad de ir a Tomorrowland algún día- Disfrutad!! Gracias!

Jorge Terras –  instagram.com/jorge__luiz

Aqui la pelicula despues del festival Tomorrow Land 2014 que acabe de salir.

Jorge 1 Jorge 2 Jorge 3 Jorge 4 Jorge 5 Jorge 8 Jorge 10 Jorge 11 Jorge 12 Jorge 14 .

One thought on “Tomorrow Land By Jorge Terras

Leave a Reply

