30 Hours in Nuremberg Part I

After a whole week in Munich I didn’t know where to go next, I literally was looking on the map to see what else near by Munich would be a good place to go.
When suddenly I get a message from an old friend that I hadn’t seen it for at least 6 years. 

When I wake up still not knowing where to go next I receive a message from Miguel Dietl that used to study in the same high school with me back in Brazil. He said ” What up dude, are you coming to visit Nuremberg as well? ” at this point I didn’t even know where Nuremberg was it. 

I had to look over the map where exactly was, and I found out wasn’t to far from Munich, seems like a cool place, I have a friend there, now how to go there? Well as we show here before Bla Bla Car, can save you time and money. I found a guy that was leaving in 5 hours to Nuremberg for 10 euros, I called him, we met and on the same day I was in Nuremberg.

Lucky as I am one more time I have a friend in a cool city that could show me everything around with another perspective. So that’s what we did.

Depois de uma semana inteira em Munique eu não sabia para onde ir, eu literalmente estava olhando no mapa para ver o que mais perto de Munique seria um bom lugar para ir.
Quando de repente eu recebo uma mensagem de um velho amigo que eu não via por pelo menos 6 anos.

Quando eu acordei ainda sem saber para onde ir, eu recebeo uma mensagem de Miguel Dietl que estudava no mesmo colégio que eu no Brasil. Ele disse: ” Eaeicara, você está vindo para visitar Nuremberg também? ” Neste ponto, eu nem sabia onde Nuremberg era.

Eu tive que olhar no mapa, onde era exatamente, e eu descobri que não estava muito longe de Munique, parece ser um lugar legal, eu tenho um amigo lá, agora como ir para lá? Bem como mostramos aqui antes Bla Bla Car, você pode economizar tempo e dinheiro. Eu encontrei um cara que estava saindo em 5 horas para Nuremberg por 10 euros, eu liguei para ele, nós nos encontramos e no mesmo dia eu estava em Nuremberg.

Sortudo como eu sou mais uma vez eu tinha um amigo em uma cidade legal que poderia me mostrar tudo com outra perspectiva. Então foi isso que nós fizemos.

Después de una semana entera en Munich, no sabía a donde ir, literalmente estaba mirando el mapa para ver algún lugar cerca de Munich que sería bueno para conocer.
Cuando de repente recibo un mensaje de un viejo amigo al que no veía desde hacía por lo menos 6 años.

Me desperté sin saber todavía a donde iba, y recibo el mensaje de Miguel Dietl, un compañero con el que estudié en el instituto en Brasil. Me decía “ey tío, vas a venir a visitar Nuremberg también?”, en este momento ni siquiera sabía colocar Nurember en el mapa.

Así que consulté un mapa para ver dónde quedaba exactamente, y descubrí que no estaba demasiado lejos de Munich, parecía un sitio guay, tenía un amigo ahí… ahora la pregunta era cómo llegar. Bueno, como os mostramos anteriormente aquí, Bla Bla Car puede ahorrarte tiempo y dinero. Encontré a un chico que se iba a Nuremberg en 5 horas por 10 europs, lo llamé, nos encontramos y el mismo día yo ya estaba en Nuremberg.

Afortunado como soy, una vez más tengo un amigo en una ciudad guay que me podía enseñar todo en la ciudad con otra perspectiva. Y eso es lo que hicimos.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.49.17 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.21.17 PM

Nuremberg it’s only 90 minutes by car from Munich, the city got famous after the WWII because of the Nuremberg Trial, where the nazi’s got their trials for the war crimes.

Talking about the city my friend Miguel show me a little bit of this beautiful city.
Our first stop was the St. Sebaldus Church, the construction of the building began in 1225 and it’s one of the symbols of Nuremberg.

Nuremberg é apenas 90 minutos de carro de Munique, a cidade ficou famosa após a Segunda Guerra Mundial por causa do Julgamento de Nuremberg, onde os nazis foram julgados pelos os crimes de guerra.

Falando sobre a cidade meu amigo Miguel me mostrou um pouco desta bela cidade.
Nossa primeira parada foi a Igreja de São Sebaldo, a construção do edifício começou em 1225 e é um dos símbolos de Nuremberg.

Núremberg está a solo 90 minutos de coche de Munich, la ciudad se hizo famosa después de la Segunda Guerra Mundial debido a los juicios de Núremberg, donde los nazis fueron juzgados después de los crímenes de guerra.

Hablando sobre la ciudad, mi amigo Miguel me enseñó un poco de esta bella ciudad.
Nuestra primera parada fue la Iglesia San Sebaldo. La construcción del edificio comenzó en 1225 y es uno de los símbolos de Núremberg.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.20.20 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.24.44 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.26.56 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.29.06 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.26.06 PM

Inside of the church it is also beautiful. 

No interior da igreja também é bonito.

El interior de la iglesia también es muy bonito.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.22.14 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.23.00 PM

If you follow the blog you know that little food markets it’s something that we go crazy about it. Nuremberg wouldn’t be different, the market is right in front of the church. 

Se você segue o blog sabe que pequenos mercados de comida é algo que nós deixa loucos. Nuremberg não seria diferente, o mercado fica bem na frente da igreja.

Si sigues el blog ya sabes que esos mercaditos de comida nos vuelven locos. Núremberg no iba a ser diferente, el mercado está enfrente de la iglesia.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.35.40 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.23.52 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.34.31 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.33.14 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.36.28 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.40.06 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.38.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.47.09 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 6.04.08 PM

On the middle of the market and guy was playing piano making everything more pleasant.

No meio do mercado um cara estava tocando piano tornando tudo mais agradável.

En el medio del mercado y un chico tocando el piano, haciendo todo más agradable.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.42.26 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.43.11 PM

When I thought it was over Miguel told me, that if we keep going down the hill of the church that would be another market with another church. I said – what? Nuremberg  is just into markets and churches, what’s up with this city?  and he was right. 

Quando eu pensei que tinha acabado Miguel me disse que, se nós continuássemos indo para baixo do morro da igreja, haveria um outro mercado com outra igreja. Eu disse – o quê ? Nuremberg realmente gosta de mercados e igrejas, o que se passa com esta cidade? e ele estava certo.

Cuando creí que se había acabado Miguel me dice que si continuásemos bajando la cuesta de la iglesia íbamos a ver otro mercado con otra iglesia. Yo dije – que? A Núremberg le gustan los mercados y las iglesias en serio, qué pasa en esta ciudad?, y él tenía razón.
Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.44.26 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.45.17 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.51.04 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.51.47 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 4.52.36 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 5.56.53 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 5.57.31 PM
On the square in front of the church/market there is another symbol of Nuremberg Schöner Brunnen, a beautiful fount that people say that brings you good luck if you spin them.

Na praça em frente à igreja/mercado tem outro símbolo de Nuremberg o Schöner Brunnen, uma bela fonte que as pessoas dizem trazer boa sorte, se você rodar.

En la plaza frente a la iglesia/mercado hay otro símbolo de Núremberg, el Schöner Brunnen, una fuente linda en la que si ruedas te dará suerte, o eso dice la gente de allí.

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 5.58.39 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 6.00.59 PM

What can be cuter than this street artist playing with his dog?

O que pode ser mais bonito do que este artista de rua tocando com seu cachorro? 

Qué puede ser más lindo que este artista de calle tocando con su perrito?

Screen Shot 2014-11-26 at 6.03.07 PM

This was only the first part of 4 about 30 hours in Nuremberg, yes, you can do a lot of things in 30 hours.

Don’t miss the next ones.

Esta foi apenas a primeira parte, de 4 sobre 30 horas em Nuremberg, sim, você pode fazer um monte de coisas em 30 horas.

Não perca os próximos.

Esto fue solo la primera parte, de 4 de 30 horas en Núremberg, y sí, puedes hacer un montón de cosas en 30 horas.

No te pierdas lo siguiente.

One thought on “30 Hours in Nuremberg Part I

Leave a Reply

